Wetherspoon beer festival

Tomorrow marks the start of the Wetherspoon beer festival where brewers from around the world brew ales exclusively for Wetherspoon using English ingredients. I am looking forward to this and I’m fortunate enough to be off tomorrow as I’ve been working nightshift (I’ll get a bit of sleep first!). In Durham there’s 2 Wetherspoon pubs so I’ll be popping into both! At the moment I’m a bit of a lone ranger as I moved to Durham from South Shields. The main reason my bottle share hasn’t kicked off. Then again I don’t know a great deal of people that like ales and craft beer so would’ve been in same situation. Anyway I’ll post a few words tomorrow about the ales I sample.

aviary_1418060966260

https://files.acrobat.com/a/preview/80aa1258-4bc5-4254-9a2a-139b7826687c

Leave a comment